top of page
Roy Keck

Life Update - Even Bigger News!!

First - The new Job has been GREAT on sooooo many levels. The Support System, the Internal Growth and Development Programs, that alone has me insanely excited. The Job/Role that I'm doing - Security Auditing, is exactly what I thought I wanted to be doing. It's alot of work, but I'm loving every minute of it so far. Just Thrilled!!!

Second - My Next Move, is moving into my Apartment!!!! I'm filled with so much anxiety, stress, so many emotions. I got so much going on right now. However; alot of it... is mostly Exciting Times. I see it all as a Medium Burst of Stress and Anxiety, a Medium Burst of a ton of Work, that will eventually get "Completed" and I will soon be able to REST... and, perhaps, if I'm lucky, start finding that Peace I've been searching for - for a long long time.


As someone I know said to me - "Everything I've done in my life, my experience, my battles, have all prepared me for this time, all the things I'm going through, all the changes I'm making. I've been preparing, and I'll succeed!"

Exhausting times, but, Exciting!!! I've thoroughly enjoyed picking out Furniture and agonizing over my Style Choices and being in total control of what goes IN to my setup... It's my place, my stuff, my style, my personality on full display, building something I can be comfortable in and proud of. Exhasuting, but, it's going to feel great!

​Third - Graduation! Almost forgot this was coming... I finished my Cybersecurity Graduate Certificate in early January, but I'm in the April Graduating Class. So Graduation is coming up! National Technical Honor Society Honors, Military Veteran Honors, and Graduate Certificate. It's all really coming together...

​Last Thing - I say what I do, I do what I say. The shit I'm building here, My Why, I've done it. It's gone mostly the way I thought it would. I did exactly what the fuck I said I was going to do. It has all fell into place, mostly... It took a ton of work, consistency, and yet there's still alot of work to do. And, even still, I showed up and continue to show up for people, made time, still gave myself freely to those I cared about. Stretched thin, but still, grinding, still moving. I get Busy, I get Exhausted, I got a SHIT TON going on right now, you don't hear me making Excuses... Emotions are all over, Anxiety is High... And yet, I remain Focused on the things I said I would do, the Promises I made, and still I'm there for the people I care about. To put it Plainly. I get shit done! Always Have. ✌️


Big Changes Coming - Mentally and Emotionally. It's Time to Decide. A few extremely tough choices coming soon. I'm Ready!!!

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page