top of page
Roy Keck

Thank You!

So as some of you know - I have NEWS coming... but, I decided to share this first before I share my News.

Had something on my heart today, and instead of sharing my News along with what is on my Heart, and it be one giant post; I decided to split them...

So here goes...

I just want to say to everyone in my Network, and anyone that may come across this post and read this.

KEEP GOING!

Do NOT Give up!!!


It's tough out there...


I reflect back when I Officially Started my Cyber Pathway back on NOV 2021. Mind you, I have had previous IT Experience despite what some may believe. Between my own personal hobbies, and side Projects, I was pretty Computer savvy.

Fast Forward to now... I've completed my Cybersecurity Certificate, gaining my A+, NET+, SEC+. Those of you that know me know that it wasn't just about those Certifications, it was about - FINISHING this time. I attempted this pathway back in 2009, and... mentally, I just wasn't ready. I was almost completed with the program in 2009, and... I quit. I burnt out, I wasn't mature enough to handle the Achievements, the Success, and what great things would surely come of it. I just, wasn't ready.


Part of this Pathway that I created for myself was to exercise those Demons, and Complete something that I started a long long time ago. And I did it!!!


To start 2023, those of you that have communicated with me know mentally I wasn't feeling great. The Job Market News, Layoff News, all of it was beating me down and killing any confidence I should have had. Discouragement, Imposter Syndrome, the whole 9 yards, questioning ... Everything.


But then, I didn't give up. I still woke up, every morning, kept on grinding, still tried to find Positivity even though I may have expressed some not so positive feelings in my Blog - to the Void.


I kept at it.

I'm here to say, it paid off. Again, I'm not ready yet to Announce my Latest News - but I don't know. I'm just humbled... It's been a mental battle the past few weeks on whether I even Deserved the Opportunity that I find myself in. Old habits of Self Doubt, Self-Sabotage, Negative Thoughts, my Inner Critic kicking in telling me I didn’t deserve it. That there are so many more talented people out there than me... Those same bad thoughts making me think maybe this Opportunity wasn't even real...


Being in Cyber, it's hard to think anything Good is real anymore. Especially with the AI craze now... I researched, I dug in deep, and carefully looked at everything. And I still somewhere in the back of my mind think - it's not real. But it is Real. And, I’ve worked hard to put myself in the position to be here.


I just want you all to know - Don't give up!!! Someone out there, somewhere sees your work ethic, your grind, your achievements. Someone out there somewhere will reach across that isle and give you the chance you've been waiting for. Just keep going. Don't Stop till that happens. Set the table, so when that Opportunity comes, you can take it, and trust that it's real, and have faith in the process.


I sincerely want to THANK everyone in my Network... From the Digital Friendships and Connections, I've made that have turned out to be very special to me, to the Instructors at the DTC Tech School who have helped and encouraged me along the way. I wouldn't be here without quite of few of you, encouraging me daily, pushing me, motivating me. Even those of you that discouraged me too, telling me I'm too old to be doing things the way that I'm doing it, that my time has come and gone, I'm starting too late - it's too late... Yea, I tend to be stubborn, and not give much energy to negative opinions, or nay sayers, gatekeepers. In fact, when people say I can't - I show them I can. I tend to do things the hard way, late sometimes sure, but... I do it my way. Better late than never.

I've been busy lately, on top of being stressed out, a ton of anxiety with all the changes I got going on... and, in the coming 2 weeks or so, I'll be even more busy. And, at some point soon, I'll share my big News, Life Changing News.


I’m insanely excited to be taking the Next Step in my life, turning the page, starting a New Chapter. Still a lot of work to do, but I feel good about it!!


Stay Tuned.

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page